Governors Intro

The Instrument of Government for the school provides for a body of seven governors constituted as follows:

2 Elected Parent governors

1 Staff governor

1 Head Teacher

4 Local Community governors


In addition, the governing body may invite other persons to attend meetings as Associate Members.

All governors, with the exception of the Headteacher, normally serve a four-year term of office. They can then stand for re-election or re-appointment if they are eligible to do so.

The positions of Chair and Vice-chair are elected on an annual basis by the governing body members.

The governors meet each term in an Academy Council meeting. Each governor completes a portfolio of monitoring, which they feed back at the Academy Council meetings. 

The portfolios are Safeguarding, Community, Curriculum, Finance and Achievement. 

Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy